CAAN Midwest

Welcome to the Midwest Region of CAAN!

Midwest.jpgThe CAAN Midwest Region incorporates nine states: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. Our Midwest creative network is the largest in the country and we aim to increase our active engagement. We seek your support and participation.

Whether you graduated recently, or several years ago, we welcome you to join our Chicago chapter events, or work with us, and the Office of Alumni Relations, to create regional events that could lead to your forming a chapter.

As Columbia College Chicago continues to illustrate leadership and recognition in arts and media education and professional real-world practice, we must continue to share the successes and support of our alumni.

Your story is our story. Let us share that story. Welcome back.

If you don’t live within the Chicago chapter, you're not out of luck. Consider volunteering to serve on a National board committee or start a chapter in your city.

For more information, contact your Midwest regional representative, Joan Hammel (BA ’86).

Chicago chapter leaders
President: Margi Cole (BA '90)
Vice President: Marty Kane (BA '06)
Secretary: Emory Brown (BA '00)
Treasurer: Jane Bishop Lillegard (BA '85)

Chapter Members
Shannon Amoako (BA '98)
Leah Banks (MA '07)
Devon Edward (BA '11)
Joan Hammel (BA '86) - Past President
Ron Lawless (BA '82)
Debby Rabeor (BA '85)
Chris Richert (BA '99)
Doris Pandorie Rolland (BA '82)
Art Stein (BA '66)
William Swartwood (BA '96)

Detroit chapter leader
Julie Atty (BA ’10)

Minneapolis chapter leader
Marie Chaiart (BA ’05)

My ColumAlum

Hey, Colum Alums! Log in to gain access to exclusive content and functionality, like Class Notes, subscription management and plenty more.

Claim Your Account